Collaborative Archives: Factors and Benefits

Wednesday, October 6, 2021 9 a.m. PDT                    12 Noon EDT                4 p.m. GMT Collaborative archives have become a primary focus for many institutions as a response to the need for preserving and making accessible Catholic religious community archival collections. Building on our November 2020 webinar outlining types of repositories this webinar examines the process ofContinue reading “Collaborative Archives: Factors and Benefits”

Archival Resources for Catholic Collections (ARCC) Steering Committee Formed

Welcome to the newly launched website for ARCC. It is designed as a resource for religious leaders, archivists, and scholars looking for information to strengthen Catholic religious archives. Our Steering Committee represents each of the three constituencies represented at the 2018 Boston College conference: religious leaders, archivists and scholars. The committee members are (pictured aboveContinue reading “Archival Resources for Catholic Collections (ARCC) Steering Committee Formed”

Selected Bibliography of United States Catholic Printed and Digital Resources

We are pleased to share with you “A Selected Bibliography of United States Catholic Printed and Digital Resources.” While not exhaustive, this tool provides lists of · Basic reference tools such as Catholic encyclopedias and periodical and literature indexes · Books and articles focusing on the accomplishments of Catholic religious women and men in theContinue reading “Selected Bibliography of United States Catholic Printed and Digital Resources”