Collaborative Archives: Factors and Benefits

Wednesday, October 6, 2021

9 a.m. PDT                    12 Noon EDT                4 p.m. GMT

Collaborative archives have become a primary focus for many institutions as a response to the need for preserving and making accessible Catholic religious community archival collections. Building on our November 2020 webinar outlining types of repositories this webinar examines the process of creating a collaborative archive. Each panelist has experience conceiving, planning, and executing a collaborative repository. They will present their experience and lessons learned through participating in a collaborative archive project.

Panelists include Rodney Carter, Veronica Stienburg, Michael Pera, Thomas More Daly, and Monte Abbott.

For more information visit https://archivalrcc.org/repository-working-group/

Register by 5:00 pm EST/EDT on September 26 by clicking this link:

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/VQTKLQR

Published by

Malachy McCarthy serves as the Province Archivist for the Claretian Missionaries Archives USA-CANADA in Chicago, Illinois. Active with the preservation of Catholic religious archives, he has worked with religious archivists for the past twenty-five years.

%d bloggers like this: